Under Settings, you can select one or more of the following options:
- Trust Sources in Contacts: If checked, unsafe images are shown for messages from anyone in your address book.
- Trust Anything I Send: If checked, unsafe images are shown for messages sent by any of your accounts. You might not want to set this if you forward spam to other people as unsafe images will appear if you view the email in your Sent folder.
- Trust Defined Sources Below: If checked, unsafe images are shown for the sources shown below.
Note: When viewing an email, a banner will appear letting you know that an image has been blocked. Select Show Content to view it this time only or add the sender as a trusted source.
You can also create custom image rules. All message rules will be displayed in the List of Image Rules section.
How to create an Image Rule:
- In the Create an image rule section, complete the following:
- Enter a title for your new rule.
- From the dropdown menu, enter the data relevant to the field selected. You can select one of the following parameters:
- To or cc
- In the Contains dropdown, select one of the following conditions for the If parameters:
- Not equal
- Enter the content that supports the If parameter and condition.
- Click Add.
How to edit an Image Rule:
- In the List of Image Rules section, click the rule you want to modify.
- In the Edit Image Rule dialog, make the required modifications.
- Click Update.
To Delete an Image Rule:
- In the List of Image Rules section, click the trash can icon.
- In the Confirmation dialog, click Delete.
Note: Permanently deleted image rules cannot be recovered. To deactivate a rule, simply uncheck the Enable box under the Image Rules section.